Our CCW courses are pre-qualified in the following Missouri counties:
If your county is not listed, we can get our class pre-qualified by your local sheriff’s department, if time allows. If not, we will provide the additional documentation required to apply for your permit.
A photo ID (we will not be making a copy) that includes your current address must be shown when you come for class.
Please be aware that there will be no refund if you are unable to clear the criminal background check at the sheriff’s office, it is your responsibility to verify your eligibility before attending the course. We have provided a summary and the relevant portions of Missouri law here, but we recommend you do your own research if you have any reason to believe you may not qualify.
Our fee is $100 per student. Discounts are available for couples or groups. Credit cards are not accepted. Checks must be received at least 10 days prior to the class.
Please allow the whole day for classroom and range activities unless special arrangements have been made to split these session for your group. Complete training lasts between 8 and 9 hours. This timeframe is mandated by law.
- A photo ID.
- A sack lunch and drink. There are no vending machines in the classroom (water is available). Drinks are sold at the shooting range.
- Pen, paper, and a folder for handouts is recommended.
- For the range portion, you will also need to bring a semi-automatic pistol and a revolver with at least 70 factory loaded rounds for each. Reloads are not allowed. Although firearms chambered in .22 are acceptable, it is strongly recommended that you bring a firearm in the caliber you plan to carry. If you do not have an appropriate firearm, one may be loaned to you for a small fee plus the cost of ammunition used. Arrangements for such loans must be made when scheduling the class. Firearms are available on a first come first serve basis. We reserve the right to refuse a loan at any time.
Rules and Requirements:
There will be no live ammunition in the classroom at any time.
You may bring your unloaded firearm into the classroom but please keep it cased. If you have any questions about how to operate or properly break down your firearm, there will be time allotted to address these questions.
The classroom environment will be casual and friendly, but horseplay and disruptive behavior either in the class or on the range will not be tolerated. Persons behaving inappropriately will be asked to leave and considered to have failed the course without refund.
Participation is mandatory for successful completion of this class. You will be called upon to ask, answer, and discuss questions and to provide demonstrations of certain skills as required by law.